Expertise

Expertise
The company’s activities can be divided into three key areas: the creation, reproduction and restoration of chandeliers and light fittings.

Our creations are inspired by the bronzeworking traditions and crystal chandelier makers of the early 18th century, including Boulle, Thomire, Galle, and many others. An age of splendour for the French court, when the hall of mirrors in Versailles was bringing light to all of Europe, the 18th century represents a high point of chandelier design.

We are able to adapt these classic models to suit modern tastes, basing our designs on archival materials and taking inspiration from photographs of old models. We also create contemporary models, combining craftsmanship and luxurious materials with modern lines and designs.

Our passion and technical expertise also allows us to restore and reproduce old light fittings, with the aim of preserving and enhancing the beauty of these collector’s pieces. Safeguarding our artistic heritage is one of the missions established by the company founders, driven by their belief in quality craftsmanship.

Our pieces are now found all over the world, in France, England, Saudi Arabia, the United States, the United Arab Emirates, Russia and Hong Kong, in private homes luxury hotels, castles and more.

We are dedicated to exceptional quality, focusing primarily on bespoke pieces. Working in close collaboration with architects and decorators, we adapt our creations to their intended location to best meet your expectations and elevate the space.

Expertise

L’activité de la lustrerie s’articule autour de trois domaines : la création, la réédition et la restauration de luminaires.

Nos créations sont directement inspirées des traditions du bronze et des grands noms des lustres en cristal du début du XVIIIème siècle, Boulle, Thomire, Galle et bien d’autres. Période de splendeur de la cour de France, dont la galerie des glaces de Versailles inaugure le rayonnement dans toute l’Europe, le XVIIIème marque en effet un moment d’apogée de la lustrerie d’art.

Adaptant nos créations aux goûts actuels, nous réinterprétons les modèles classiques en basant nos dessins sur des matériaux d’archives ou en sélectionnant nos idées à partir de photographies de modèles anciens. Nous créons également des modèles contemporains, mêlant le savoir-faire artisanal et le goût des matériaux nobles aux lignes et au design moderne.

Notre passion et notre expertise technique nous amène de même à faire de la restauration et de la reproduction de luminaires anciens, dans le but de sauvegarder et de faire rayonner la beauté des pièces de collection. La sauvegarde de ce patrimoine artistique est une des missions que ce sont données les fondateurs de la lustrerie, perpétuée grâce au respect et à la valorisation de l’artisanat d’excellence.

Nos pièces sont aujourd’hui visibles partout dans le monde, en France, en Angleterre, en Arabie Saoudite, aux Etats unis, aux Emirats Arabes Unis, en Russie ou encore à Hong-Kong, que ce soit chez des particuliers, dans des palaces, des châteaux, etc.

Soucieux de produire des pièces d’exceptions, nous travaillons avant tout en sur-mesure. En collaboration étroite avec les architectes et les décorateurs, nous adaptons nos œuvres aux lieux auxquels elles sont destinées, afin de correspondre au mieux à vos attentes et de magnifier l’espace.